Telkom Knockout 2019: Mamelodi Sundowns vs AmaZulu

Telkom Knockout: Mamelodi Sundowns vs AmaZulu

Telkom Knockout 2019 match Mamelodi Sundowns – AmaZulu ended in a Sundown victory. The Mamelodi beat AmaZulu 5-0. Making it to the quarterfinals of Telkom Knockout. Coach Mosimane made just one change. Mosimane allowed Tebogo Langerman to play instead of Lyle Lakay.

Coach AmaZulu made four changes. Neil Boshoff had the opportunity instead of Siyabong Mbath. Mario Booysen played against his former team. Sundowns dominated the game since the beginning of the match. 15 minutes into the match Booysen knocked down Thapelo Morena. Coach Mosimane is upset because the thinks this was the reason for penalty.

The Amazon team struggled all the time. But they didn’t have much success against the more motivated Mamelodi Sundowns. Coach Mosimana’s team had a relatively easy task. Usuthu had a difficult task after Booysen shot towards goal. Former Kaizer Chiefs has been shot in the throat of Boshoff.

In the 20 minutes into the game, Sundowns had a penalty. Sirino had no problem increasing the Sundown’s advantage. Seven minutes later Sirino scored the ball towards the bottom of the goal. Mauricio Affonso scored the fifth goal in the last three minutes.


For Sundowns, played Moreno, Zwane, Meza, Sirino, Lebus. Also Kekana, Jali, Madisha, Ngcongca, Langerman, Onyango. Replacements were Affonso, Mahlambi, Maboe, Lakay. Don’t forget Coetzee, Vilakazi, Mweene. For AmaZula played Ntuli, Karuru, Ncube, Sithebe, Darpoh. Also Vilakazi, Booysen, Xoki, M. Gumede, Sikhajhane, Boshoff. Replacements were Majoro, De Jong, Maduna, Morton, Khumalo, P. Gumede, Mbatha. Find out on Soccer 10 how the quarterfinals match will end. Maybe the Sundwons awaits one more victory.

Telkom Knockout 2019: Mamelodi Sundowns vs AmaZulu highlights

First of all everyone interested in betway South Africa surely wanted to check betting tips. First they should check supabet soccer fixture and codes. In the end those who bet on the Sundowns win were surely happy. The first goal scored Jose Ali Meza. The second goal by Tapelo Nyongo. Gaston Sirino scored the third and fourth goals. Mauricio Affonso scored the fifth goal.

Telkom Knockout is a South African Premier League football competition. Competition exists since the 1980s. It exists under the name, Datsun Challenge. Since 1984, the competition exits as the JPS Knockout Cup. Since 2006, the sponsor is Telkom. Finally the winner of the competition receives R4 million.